(Tea) Party Animal

cara-3_8

I honestly couldn’t have been more excited than when I stumbled across Cara Delevingne’s Spring Summer  Mulberry campaign this week.  We may only be a few days into the new year, but I can say without a doubt that this will probably be my favourite fashion shoot of the year!  It literally epitomises everything I love about afternoon tea and more, returning to that beautiful, innocent childhood fantasy of sitting in the garden in the middle of summer with miniature china cups and saucers, which even at the age of six I understood were entirely delicate and should be treated with utmost care, surrounded by my favourite stuffed animals.  If I could have included my fluffy white bunny, Casper, in the sunny afternoon affair without him running away, I almost certainly would have!

With an array of cute animals, cakes and cucumber sandwiches, Mulberry’s quintessentially British tea party, set in a grand eighteenth century English country house, is the perfect pairing for such an iconic British brand.  There is something about afternoon tea that simply oozes romance, elegance and luxury, all of which are perfectly reflective of Mulberry designs, and Tim Walker has managed to capture this beautifully in yet another stunning, magical, fairytale-esque photo shoot for Mulberry.

This campaign is a perfect pick-me-up for those January blues; if all those beautiful pink English roses climbing the walls or dreams of cake in the garden don’t make you excited for spring, then I don’t know what will!

Leave a Reply

